Republic of the Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

CFO Nominations to the 2021 Migration Advocacy and Media (MAM) Awards are now open

/ news

25 February 2021 – The Embassy informs all Filipinos and Filipino-Australians that the Commission on Filipinos Overseas (CFO) is now accepting nominations for the 2021 Migration Advocacy and Media (MAM) Awards until 01 July 2021.

The MAM Awards recognize the positive and significant contribution of the media in the promotion and advocacy of various issues concerning overseas Filipinos. It was conceived in 2011 by the Commission on Filipinos Overseas for the celebration of the Month of Overseas Filipinos and International Migrants Day in the Philippines every December.

Eligible for the Awards are works by government and private media outlets, institutions and practitioners in the fields of print, radio, movie and television, advertising and interactive media. The entries must have raised public awareness on issues on Filipino migration (i.e., human trafficking, illegal recruitment, brain drain and brain circulation, remittance flows, political crisis, families left behind by migrants, etc.) advocating the cause of and promoting a positive image of Filipinos overseas. Nominees may be based in the Philippines or abroad.

The MAM Awards now consist of seven (7) categories: Print Journalism Award; Radio Journalism Award, Television Journalism Award; Film Media Award; Interactive Media Award; Advertisement Award; and the newest category, Media Advocate Award, which is intended for media personalities and migration advocates.

For more information about the MAM Awards, please visit CFO website at or through MAM Awards Secretariat email at END

Next Post Previous Post