Republic of the Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

City of Parramatta Commemorates Philippine Independence Day

/ news

(Second to the right) Lord Mayor Andrew Wilson of City of Parramatta led the raising of Philippine Flag together with (From left to right) Consul General Ma. Teresa Taguiang, H.E. Ma. Hellen B. De La Vega, Councilor Dr Patricia Prociv, Hon. Linda Voltz MP from Auburn, and Hon. Geoff Lee MP from Parramatta. Also present at the ceremony is Councilor Donna Davis.

The Philippine Flag Raising Ceremony was organized by the City of Parramatta on 22 June 2019 at Parramatta Town Hall Centenary Square in recognition of the 121st Anniversary of Philippine Independence.

(Photo credit: Ms. Marissa Dionson-Bala)

H.E. Ma. Hellen B. De La Vega, Philippine Ambassador to Australia, Consul General Ma. Teresa Taguiang, Lord Mayor Andrew Wilson, Councillors Donna Davis and Patricia Prociv celebrate Philippine Independence with the Filipino community in Parramatta on 22 June 2019.

Next Post Previous Post