/Republic%20of%20the%20Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
EMBASSY OF THE PHILIPPINES
CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

Philippine and Australian Holidays for 2018

/ information board

The public is advised that the Philippine Embassy will be closed on the following Philippine and Australian holidays:

A. Regular Holidays

  • New Year's Day - January 1 (Monday)
  • Maundy Thursday - March 29 (Thursday)
  • Good Friday - March 30 (Friday)
  • Labor Day - May 1 (Tuesday)
  • Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Tuesday)
  • National Heroes Day - August 27 (Monday)
  • Independence Day - June 12 (Tuesday)
  • All Saints Day - November 1 (Thursday)
  • Christmas Eve - December 24 (Monday)
  • Christmas Day - December 25 (Tuesday)
  • Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Friday)
  • New Year's Eve - December 31 (Monday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

  • Eid'l Adha - To be declared later

C. Australian Holidays

  • Australia Day - January 26 (Friday)
  • Canberra Day - March 12 (Monday)
  • Easter Monday - April 2 (Monday)
  • ANZAC Day - April 25 (Wednesday)
  • Queens Birthday - June 11 (Monday)
  • Family and Community Day - October 8 (Monday)
  • Australian Labor Day - October 1 (Monday)
  • Boxing Day - December 26 (Wednesday)

In case of an emergency, the Embassy Duty Officer may be reached at Mobile Number (+61) 0408 735 383

Next Post Previous Post