Republic of the Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

Vigan City declared one of the new 7 Wonder Cities of the World

/ news

The Embassy received a letter from the City Mayor of Vigan, Ilocos Sur, Hon. Eva Marie S. Medina, that in December 2014, Vigan was declared as one of the New 7 Wonder Cities of the World.

The Embassy, together with the Local Government of Vigan City, wishes to express its profound and deep appreciation of your strong and active support in voting for Vigan City to be one of the New 7 Wonder Cities of the World.

The unity among Filipinos in achieving this distinction for Vigan showcases the strength and solidarity of Filipinos abroad.

The Embassy enjoins all kababayans to continue to support the country’s economic and cultural diplomacy objectives.

Maraming Salamat Po!

Next Post Previous Post