Republic of the Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

PH Local Government executives visit AU to observe political system

/ news


Philippine Embassy, Canberra

1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600    *Tel. No. 02-6273-2535*

PH Local Government executives visit AU to observe political system

20 March 2024, CANBERRA – Ambassador of the Philippines to Australia Ma. Hellen De La Vega met the seven members of the 15th Delegation from the Philippines to the Australian Political Exchange on 19 March in Canberra. The delegates are traveling to Brisbane, Canberra and Sydney to observe political processes in Australia, engage counterparts and federal officials and build network with fellow young political leaders.

The delegation from the Philippines was composed of the following:

  • Mayor Jennie Rosalie Uy-Mendez, Villanueva, Misamis Oriental
  • Mayor Agatha Paula Cruz, Guiguinto, Bulacan
  • Provincial Board Member Aldner Damalerio, Bohol
  • Councilor Albert Alvin Antonio III, Quezon City
  • Councilor Kyle Jassel Salazar, General Trias City, Cavite
  • Councilor Rosalinda Tuvilla II, Talisay City, Negros Occidental
  • Mr. Norman Cualteros, Philippine Center of Young Leaders in Governance

The program was organized by the Australian Political Exchange Council funded by the Australian Department of Finance. The Philippines also hosts delegates from Australia participating in a political exchange program. -- END

Next Post Previous Post