Republic of the Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

Luncheon meeting with Australian Political Exchange council's 8th Delagation from the Philippines

/ news

On 25 March 2014 in Canberra, Minister and Consul General Nina P. Cainglet and First Secretary and Consul Jim Tito B. San Agustin of the Embassy hosted lunch and met with the 8th Australian Political and Exchange Council’s Delegation from the Philippines who attended a seven-day visit to New South Wales, Canberra and Sydney to learn about Australia and its political system and build enduring networks among young political leaders, hosted by the Australian Political Exchange Council from 22 to 28 March 2014.

The delegation comprised of six delegates and an accompanying officer from the Philippines namely, (from left to right) Hon. Andres D. Lacson, Mayor of the Municipality of Concepcion, Province of Tarlac, Ms. Georgina Panol Nava of the Philippine Council of Young Leaders, Hon. Mya Analene D. Roso-Tenorio, Councillor, Malaybalay City, Province of Bukidnon, Hon. Early Tidy H. Oyas, Councillor, Municipality of Catmon, Province of Cebu, Hon. Esteban Evan B. Contreras, Vice Governor, Province of Capiz, Minister and Consul General Nina P. Cainglet, First Secretary and Consul Jim Tito B. San Agustin, Hon. Ruel Darwin Momo, Vice Mayor, Tandag City, Province of Surigao del Sur, and Hon. Priscilla Marie T. Abante, Concillor, Sixth District of Manila, NCR.

Next Post Previous Post