Republic of the Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia

Ambassador De La Vega sends off Auspol Exchange delegates to Manila

/ news


Philippine Embassy, Canberra

1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600    *Tel. No. 02-6273-2535*

07 May 2024, CANBERRA – Ambassador of the Philippines to Australia Ma. Hellen De La Vega discussed developments in the bilateral relations of the Philippines and Australia with the 14th Delegation to the Australian Political Exchange program in Manila on 03 May.

The delegates are traveling to Manila, Bulacan and Albay this week to observe political processes in the Philippines, engage counterparts and national officials and build network with fellow young political leaders. The delegation is composed of the following:

  • Mr. Michael Pettersson MLA, ACT Legislative Assembly
  • Mr. James Griffin MP, NSW Legislative Assembly
  • Mr. Paul Mills, Office of the Premier of NSW
  • Ms. Wesa Chau, Multicultural Leadership Initiative
  • Ms. Elysse Halliday, Office of Senator the Hon Jane Hume
During their visit to the Embassy of the Philippines, they exchanged views with the Ambassador on the priorities of the bilateral relationship including addressing shared regional challenges.

The program was organized by the Australian Political Exchange Council funded by the Australian Department of Finance. -- END

Next Post Previous Post