/Republic%20of%20the%20Philippines
Republic of the Philippines
EMBASSY OF THE PHILIPPINES
CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA
1 Moonah Place, Yarralumla, ACT 2600, Australia














The Philippine Embassy will be closed to the public on:

Monday, 24 Dec 2018Christmas Eve
Tuesday, 25 Dec 2018Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 Dec 2018Boxing Day
Monday, 31 Dec 2018New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, 01 Jan 2019New Year

For emergencies requiring the assistance from the Embassy, please get in touch with the Embassy’s duty officer at Tel. 0408-735383.

Consular Services

Monday, November 26, 2018 MCM
The Philippine Embassy notifies the public that all 640 slots for the Mobile Consular Mission to Melbourne, Victoria, scheduled on 14-18 January 2019, have been filled up. We will no longer accept applications that were received by mail later than 26 November 2018.For applications that were rece...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 MCM
The Philippine Embassy is pleased to announce the details of the Mobile Consular Mission to Melbourne, Victoria:Date: 14-18 January 2019 (Monday-Friday) Time: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Venue: Monastery Hall, St. Francis Pastoral Centre, 326 Lonsdale St, Melbourne Total slots: 640The Embassy w...

Latest News

Friday, December 07, 2018 News
ePassports lodged at the embassy ready for release 07 DEC 2018See list of ePassports lodged at the embassy ready for release as of 03 December 2018 by clicking above button.To claim the ePassports by mail/post, applicants are advised to send the following to the Embassy at 1 Moonah Place, Yarr...
Thursday, December 06, 2018 News
SYDNEY, Australia – Philippine Ambassador to Australia Ma. Hellen B. De La Vega delivered the keynote remarks at the year-end gala of the Australia Philippines Business Council (APBC) on 06 December 2018 at the Sofitel Sydney. The Ambassador said, “we encourage the APBC to participate in the Philipp...

Latest Advisory

Sunday, November 25, 2018 Advisory
The public is advised that the Philippine Embassy will be closed on the following Philippine holiday: Friday, 30 November 2018 – Bonifacio Day In case of an emergency, the Embassy Duty Officer may be reached at Mobile Number (+61) 0408 735 383.
Friday, November 02, 2018 Advisory
The Embassy of the Philippines in Canberra advises the Filipino community in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT), in particular in the southeast districts to constantly monitor warnings of the ACT Emergency Services Agency (ESA) on the Pierce Creek Bush/ Grass Fire. Filipinos in the Tuggeranong V...
Friday, October 26, 2018 Advisory
Passport applicants who lodged their applications during the mobile mission in Brisbane on 10-14 September 2018 may already claim their passports, EXCEPT for the following names listed below (maliban sa mga sumusunod na pangalan): CARSELDINE, ISSA GRACE CAUBALEJO LEDESMA, JEANEL DE CHAVEZ...

PH Overseas Labor

Monday, May 29, 2017 Polo
Download PDF OFW Helplines

Absentee Voting

Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Voting
The Embassy wishes to announce the conclusion of the Overseas Absentee Voting (OAV) registration on 30 September 2018. The Embassy opened its doors on the last two days of registration to accommodate Filipinos who wish to beat the deadline for registration and be able to participate in n...
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Voting

Information Board

Thursday, September 20, 2018 InfoBoard
The Philippine Embassy is in possession of the following Philippine passports: EC6669040 belonging to Mr. Larry Dueñas Eata. The passport was returned by Queensland Police Service; and EC8545700 belonging to Mr. Jairus Vinces Peñalosa Guerero. The passport was returned to the Embassy by lo...
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 InfoBoard
The public is advised that the Philippine Embassy will be closed on the following Philippine and Australian holidays:A. Regular Holidays New Year's Day - January 1 (Monday) Maundy Thursday - March 29 (Thursday) Good Friday - March 30 (Friday) Labor Day - May 1 (Tuesday) Ninoy Aquino D...